Tv Shows

1 of 5
Actor Dhamu Wedding Celebrations Spl Show

Actor Dhamu Wedding Celebrations Spl Show

Actor Santhanam interview

Actor Santhanam interview

Music Director Shankar Ganesh In Koffee With Anu

Music Director Shankar Ganesh In Koffee With Anu


Thalaivaa Music Review

Time:3:04 pm Date: Aug 03, 2013

Film: Thalaivaa

Starring: Ilayathalapathy Vijay,Amala Paul,SathyaRaj

Director: A. L. Vijay

Producer: Chandra Prakash Jain,C.P. Sunil

Banner: Sri Mishri Productions

Music: G. V. Prakash Kumar

Ilayathalapathy films are famous for songs and dance steps. Coming to Thalaivaa, it is the first combo of Vijay and GV Prakash Kumar, so the audio has created enough hype among their fans. While the promo songs are creating vibes let us have a look on music review.

Song1. Tamil Pasanga – 3.75/5

Singers: Benny Dayal, Sheezay, Psycho Unit

Lyrics: Na.Muthukumar

Tamil Pasanga is a guaranteed chart buster to raise the hairs of Vijay fans and GV Prakash has given a perfect start for Thalaivaa audio album. Youngsters will surely buckle up shoes and jump on to the dance floor listening to the song. Upbeats of Psycho Unit with a synch hook by GV Prakash followed by Benny Dayal’s vocal melody makes a quick impression on the track. Vijay is expected to be a visual feast on screens with his dance steps for Tamil Pasanga, which depicts Tamilian’s pride. Nonetheless lyrics by Na.Muthukumar are captivating and sure to strike the chord of Vijay fans.

2. Yaar Indha Salai Oram – 3.25/5

Singers: GV Prakash, Saindhavi

Lyrics: Na.Muthukumar

Yaar Indha Salai Oram is yet another romantic-melody from GV Prakash and this time the composer has rendered his vocals along with his love and better-half Saindhavi and the result is pleasant-sounding than ever duet. Yaar Indha Salai Oram has best string interludes and orchestration, appears to be the couple’s chemistry has worked big time for this romantic number.

3. Vanganna Vanakkamganna -3/5

Singers: Vijay, Santhanam

Lyrics: Na.Muthukumar

Ilayathalapathy completes silver jubilee with Vanganna Vanakkamganna as a singer and there couldn’t have been better song to Vijay and his fans. Vijay and Santhanam established a new style for love-failure songs with a perfect blend of broken philosophies by Na.Muthukumar.

4. The Ecstasy of Dance – 3/5

Singers: Kiran, Chennai Symphony

Lyrics: Na.Muthukumar

The Ecstasy of Dance is the only small track in the album of Thalaivaa with only 2:11 minutes of running time. This dance number has sky-scraping mix of instruments. GV Prakash has proved his mettle in handling jazz tunes with added flute, violin and symphony.

5. Sol Sol - 3.25/5

Singers: Vijay Prakash, Megha, Abhay Jodhpurkar

Lyrics: Na.Muthukumar

Sol Sol is one more racy and peppy numbers in Thalaivaa music album. Vijay Prakash’s voice is ears pleasing and the interludes by Megha and Abhay Jodhpurkar taken the song a step higher. Sol Sol by GV is unique contribution to the dance floor and the composer once again proved his right choice of vocals along with creative usage of hip-hop style.

6. Thalapathy Thalapathy – 3/5

Singers: Haricharan, Pooja

Lyrics: Na.Muthukumar

This track is a real dedication to a star and for a proven star like Vijay it is apt. Song Thalapathy Thalapathy starts with Ilayaraja’s notable symphony. Including a college of trade mark tunes such as ‘Jodha Akbar’ and Ilayaraja beats this song appears to be a revolutionary theme, particularly in the male chorus. This theme song with a pack of punch was shot with 1000 junior artists; this would be warm to watch on big screens with extravagant visuals by Nirav Shah.

Final Verdict: Thalaivaa music is sure pick for this generation music lovers…